Things to keep in mind when trading multipliers

Dear Member,

Deriv multipliers combine the upside of leverage trading with the limited risk of options. This means that when the market moves in your favor, you’ll multiply your potential profits. If the market moves against your prediction, your losses are limited only to your stake. Here are a few things to keep in mind when you trade with multipliers in DTrader:

Stop out

With or without a stop loss in place, we will close your position if the market moves against your prediction and your loss reaches the stop-out price. The stop-out price is the price at which your net loss is equal to your stake.

If you enable this feature, your contract is closed automatically when your loss is more than or equal to the set amount. You may find this feature in the right side menu on the DTrader when selecting multiplier.

Deal Cancellation

Deal cancellation is only available on continuous indices. Should you select this feature, you can cancel your trade anytime within a chosen time frame. Triggered automatically if your trade reaches the stop-out level within the chosen time frame. The time frame that you can select is between 5, 10, 15, 30, and 60 minutes.

You can’t use stop loss and deal cancellation features at the same time.

This is to protect you from losing your money when using deal cancellation. With deal cancellation, you are allowed to reclaim your full stake amount if you cancel your contract within an hour of opening the position. Stop loss, on the other hand, will close your contract at a loss if the market moves against your position. However, once the deal cancellation expires, you can set a stop loss level on the open contract.

You can’t use use take profit and deal cancellation features at the same time.

You can’t set a take profit level when you purchase a multipliers contract with deal cancellation. However, once the deal cancellation expires, you can set a take profit level on the open contract.

Cancel and close features are not allowed simultaneously.

If you purchase a contract with deal cancellation, the ‘Cancel’ button allows you to terminate your contract and get back your full stake. On the other hand, using the ‘Close’ button lets you terminate your position at the current price, which can lead to a loss if you close a losing trade.